The Hell Butterfly

Music May #21: Halestorm – I Miss the Misery

I’m back in Plymouth, in the room I’ve grown to know so well with no light, my housemates trudging around the house, and my obsession with Facebook games back with a vengeance. That means the end of Basingstoke week, and the guarantee of a post today. I mean, c’mon. Be serious. What else was I going to do with my time now I don’t have a television? I’m just kidding, of course I’d do a post for you guys. I’m loyal that way. Most of the time…

I’m currently choosing to ignore how mad and upset I am over the M24 situation. Instead I’m just going to let it run its course and let what happens happen. For now, I’m just focusing my energy on the weekend ahead: fishing, crazy golf, ice-cream, sunshine, camping, hiking, climbing, bonding with my Dad. It’s going to be superb. I’ll take my camera so hopefully there will be updates and the inside scoop. I might not be taking my laptop though, so be prepared there may not be any posts over the weekend itself. Rest assured though there should be something by Monday.

In the mean time, here are some Halestorm tracks in regular, Nightcore, and male versions. Lzzy Hale is one heck of a badass rock chick. These days that label gets thrown around too much and incorrectly. A rock chick sings rock, exudes sass and lives to not give a fuck about the haters. And that is exactly what Lzzy Hale is all about. She has a voice like no other female vocalist and the fiery tenacity to pull off anything she wants. All the girls want to be her and all the guys and gay woman want to be with her. She’s just that damned cool.

To celebrate the genius that is Halestorm, here is their kick-ass track, I Miss the Misery.

Leave a Reply

