The Hell Butterfly

Music May #15: Steve’s Music Mix The Second (Basingstoke Week)

I’m taking a break from Nightcore today to partake once more in Steve’s Music Mix. This week is all about fashion.

Here’s a reminder how it works:

Each week I will post 3 new questions so…

(1) Go to the music player of your choice and put it on shuffle
(2) Say the questions aloud and press play
(3) Use the song title as your answers
(4) NO CHEATING

 

Title your post “Steve’s Music Mix – …” and link back to this week’s page.

 

How do I look today? Janie’s Got a Gun – Aerosmith

This feels to me like a bit of a laid back, trippy track. Sitting in my seat bobbing my head a little, tapping my foot, picturing myself punctuating the tom beats with a flick of my smoking pipe while I lean back in my easy chair. I’ll take that to mean I look quite relaxed today, which in fact I am. I’m in some comfy maroon jeans, an oversized tshirt with a skull and the words “Do all things with passion” as well as a long pocketed cardigan. It’s a pretty relaxed outfit, look pretty chilled, feelin’ comfy. Plus, it’s an Aerosmith track and there’s a rock chick feel to my outfit today so I guess that works. I do not have a gun though. Just to clarify.

What should I wear tonight? Identify – The Maine

I should be identifiable. “Sometimes you can feel so small, just like a ghost in school clothes”. Well, perhaps not. I guess that means a pale skin tone, pale make-up and school uniform (which regrettably I think I still have). I don’t want to get followed by a school uniform pervert or questioned by security about my age though, so I think I’ll stick to something identifiable. “Time to give them what they’re waiting for”. I should wear something never before seen on the streets of Basingstoke. I should make a statement, have people know who I am. This is me, this is my fashion, and this is my statement. Though it does end with “some things are out of my hands” so maybe the world just isn’t ready for me. I can still try though.

What should I wear tomorrow? Meant to Die – The Used

This could go either way. Wear something drop dead gorgeous, or wear something I wouldn’t – or well, shouldn’t – be seen dead in. Or perhaps my outfit should show I have a deathwish. I’m meant to die so might as well go all out in the appropriate clothing, right? I have to wear something daring. The girls will either want to be me or want to kill me – out of jealousy or to save the female population from being associated with my fashion. Either way it seems I’ll be standing out. “I’m sorry that I lost my mind” may be a sentence that comes out of my mouth by the end of the day.

 

So in review it seems that I’m looking chilled and relaxed in my fashion choices today, but tonight and tomorrow is the time for me to shine. I should spend the next few hours letting Basingstoke know I’m home and I’m not afraid to stand out. This is actually quite true. Though I will admit I’m a fan of the black jeans, black converse, band t-shirt type outfit, I do have neon orange jeans with stars on them and a neon yellow version too. I have neon orange and black striped jeans. I can form entire outfits head to toe (hat included) from almost every colour of the rainbow. Well, red, blue, green and purple for sure but also black and grey. I guess it’s time to make myself known.

This post comes to you courtesy of Spotify and Steve. Come join the fun.

2 responses

  1. Oh dear scary answers. Never mind I’m sure you will be fine tomorrow 😉

    May 15, 2014 at 3:30 pm

  2. Pingback: Lady Gaga’s ARTPOP Has Fashion, So Do These People… | Steve Says...

Leave a Reply

