The Hell Butterfly

Love Story? What Love Story?

ImageI’ve never had a relationship. Almost 21 years old and I’m still a Single Pringle, though that statement is void when you really think about the logistics of the tube. Throughout the years I have had but one admirer and I messed that one up. And I’ve never had the guts to ask out the few guys who I’ve really liked. So up until now, my love story consists of a few screwed up bits of paper that missed the bin when I threw them over my shoulder.

But I began a new story about five weeks ago. So far all I have is the introductory chapter plus a couple to set the scene. It’s not a story that I can write a preface for, because although I’m pretty sure of how it’s going to end – and yes it would resemble something like the previous stories – this one is full of surprises. Every time I go to to tear up the piece of paper, the character throws a curveball at me that makes me hesitate and write a little bit longer.

This story is entitled Battleships – M24.

The chapters I have already set in proverbial stone are these:

1. The Art of Indecision

In this chapter I find myself beginning the game of Battleships by choosing my target and aiming. I chose M24. I found the mark for the first time.

2. Hit

This chapter sees a second hit on the five-peg-length crate carrier.

3. Strike Three

A well-deserved, albeit unexpected, third strike with M24.

And I suppose this post suggests the fourth chapter: Love Story? The fact that I instantly thought of M24 when I saw the words “think of your longest relationship” must mean something, right? I’m no longer considering him as someone I can talk to over the internet who actually wants to speak to me. I am now seeing him as potential boyfriend material. This is no longer a mere conversation, this is something else. Something more.

Tomorrow I begin chapter five.

The First Date?

I am not yet sure if what we are doing is a date. I guess I’ll ask him that when we meet. But tomorrow I am going to meet M24 for the first time. He is traveling to Plymouth, we are going to walk around in the sunshine, and then I am going to take him to my favourite cafe/restaurant and buy him anything of his choice. I am both excited and terrified.

They say write what you know, but until you find out, how can you write? Tomorrow I begin my research.

Other love stories:

  1. Swirling in the Time of Internet | Kosher Adobo
  2. Daily Prompt: That’s Amore- The Psychology of Changes in Love | Journeyman
  3. Princess | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  4. Missing that tune | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  5. Eddie And Flipper, Reverse Revolution | The Jittery Goat
  6. If you love to walk | Услуги переводчика – английский язык
  7. Too Good To Be True | Ventures | WANGSGARD
  8. Too Good To Be True | Musings | WANGSGARD
  9. passion | yi-ching lin photography
  10. Love And Linger – A Vibrational Experience | Shrine of Hecate – Ramblings of a New Age Witch
  11. you leave | y
  12. DP Daily Prompt: That’s Amore | Sabethville
  13. Daily Prompt: That’s Amore | seikaiha’s blah-blah-blah
  14. Daily prompt: Amore | The Wandering Poet
  15. This one is easy. | What?????
  16. Daily Prompt: That’s Amore « Mama Bear Musings
  17. Michael [Poem] [reblog] | She Writes
  18. Daily Prompt: That’s Amore | cockatooscreeching
  19. Start Cueing Up the 1812 Overture, Here Come the Fireworks… | Eyes Through The Glass – A Blog About Asperger’s
  20. how we met, fell in love, broke up, got back together, had a baby & got married | the hilarious pessimist
  21. That’s Amore Haiku | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  22. Love Story? What Love Story? | jigokucho
  23. She Loved Me First ::E.N.Howie’s Motivational Moments
  24. okay. | a study in coincidences.
  25. My non-relationship relationship related entry! | thoughtsofrkh
  26. If One Day Love Comes Along… | B.Kaotic
  27. HOW IT BEGAN, HOW IT CONTINUES | SERENDIPITY
  28. ‘I’ve got a safety-pin stuck in my heart…’ My Amour since 1977… | ALIEN AURA’S BlOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  29. A LIFE BORN FROM MUD | Hastywords

16 responses

  1. I’m glad you have humor in your story,curve ball or not you seem to be doing fine.

    March 18, 2014 at 2:03 pm

  2. Pingback: If One Day Love Comes Along… | B.Kaotic

  3. Pingback: HOW IT BEGAN, HOW IT CONTINUES | SERENDIPITY

  4. Pingback: ‘I’ve got a safety-pin stuck in my heart…’ My Amour since 1977… | ALIEN AURA'S BlOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  5. Pingback: Great Love | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: That’s Amore | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  7. Pingback: Bitten | Views Splash!

  8. Pingback: “Relationship” Now Arriving at Imaginination Station | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  9. Pingback: “Relationship” Now Arriving at Imagination Station | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  10. Slutty and a Very Indulging Crisp it is! 😀

    March 18, 2014 at 5:34 pm

  11. Pingback: Should I Ask Her Out Again? | Views Splash!

  12. Pingback: Daily prompt: Amore | The Wandering Poet

  13. Sometimes you have to write about what you want to know! You know?

    March 19, 2014 at 2:12 am

  14. Pingback: Daily Prompt: That’s Amore | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  15. Pingback: Love in the time of The Voice | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  16. Pingback: Daily Prompt: That’s Amore | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

