The Hell Butterfly

The Movies are Coming, the Movies are Coming!

My sister is very good at trawling the internet’s deepest recesses for information on movies. Today she called me in her lunch break to tell me the good news.

Avengers 2 is on its way!

And so is Captain America 2, in which Black Widow will be quite a major part.

Also, Scarlett Johanssen is 5 months pregnant, so her scenes are being filmed early. ‘Grats on the baby news Scarlett!

Little disappointed that they’re re-doing Fantastic Four as I’m pretty sure that’s going to be difficult to redeem after the first rendition. I wasn’t a big fan. It was okay, but to me it was like Spiderman. I liked the original Spiderman movies until I saw how astounding a Marvel movie can be. Since then, the original Spidermans .. Spidermen? … films plus Fantastic Four are kind of meh. I don’t believe Joss Whedon is contributing to the new Fantastic Four so it’s automatically not going to be as good.

But, in better news, two new faces are due to join the Avengers. Scarlett Witch and Quicksilver. At least, I’m sure those were the names my sister gave me. Look forward to meeting them.

I’m afraid I don’t have much else to say on the matter except, bring on another good year of movie magic!

Here is a list of films coming soon to a cinema near you:

X-Men: Days of Future Past (May 23)
    X-Men: Apocalypse (Jul 2016)
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes (Jun 11)
Captain America: The Winter Soldier (Apr 4)
    Avengers: Age of Ultron (May 2015)
    Black Widow (TBC)
Guardians of the Galaxy (Aug 1)
Robopocalypse (2014)
The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Maleficent (May 23)
Transformers: Age of Extinction (Jun 27)
Jurrasic World (Jun 12 2015)
Terminator: Genesis (Jul 1 2015)
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (Aug 8)
Batman vs Superman (May 6 2016)
Godzilla (May 16)

 

List courtesy of my sister. Go forth my beauties and scour the internet for details. The world of films will be blown wide open again this year. It’s gonna be good.

Leave a Reply

