The Hell Butterfly

Steve’s Music Mix – Round 2 for Jigokucho

It’s that time again. Steve’s Music Mix has released the latest set of questions [AN: Actually he didn’t, I was just ignorant and didn’t realise these are previous questions. My bad, Steve] and I had so much fun doing the last one I wanted to play again. Click on the doobly-doo to check out the original post, then come back here and check out this week’s answers as chosen by my Spotify playlist.

What were you doing an hour ago? Laughing With (Regina Spektor)

Well actually I wasn’t laughing at all an hour ago, and it was Daughtry, not Regina Spektor. But I’m sure if I had the chance to laugh with Regina Spektor an hour ago I sure would have been.

Why are you doing this? Song to Bob (Frank Turner)

Hm. I don’t know any Bob. I have no idea how to explain this one. Perhaps this quiz will pick out a song to play to the next Bob I meet?

What will you be doing once you’ve finished this? No More Waiting (The Blackout)

I’ll be off to do something? In a literal sense I was waiting for each song to finish so I could get the title/answer for the next question so I’ll not be waiting to post this. But as for after this, I don’t know what I’m waiting for to be able to stop once this post is done.

Review: I should have been laughing with the lovely Russian goddess Regina Spektor an hour ago but instead was sitting at my laptop doing this post in the hope that I’ll find a good song to sing to Bob when I meet him. Maybe that’s what I’m waiting for. When I’m done here I’ll stop waiting for Bob and go out and find him myself. At least waiting for Bob is less frustrating than waiting for Godot – that bastard never showed, but I will find a Bob. Bob, if you can hear me, you are mine, and you will be made to listen to all three of these songs.

4 responses

  1. Thanks for this extra entry – i’ll post a new set of questions tomorrow. That ones were a couple of weeks ago 🙂

    February 23, 2014 at 4:26 pm

    • My error…

      February 23, 2014 at 4:29 pm

      • Haha! My bad. Got me a post for today though so I’m not complaining! I’ll pay more attention next time 😛

        February 23, 2014 at 6:22 pm

      • It was partially my fault for not checking the questions were the current ones and not a previous weeks. Thanks for re-playing 🙂

        February 23, 2014 at 6:25 pm

Leave a Reply

