The Hell Butterfly

I love it when someone else’s plan comes together – Steve’s Music Mix

Yes I am lame, yes I am stealing, and yes I am giving credit where credit is due. Found this nifty little music challenge over at suzie81’s Blog and as I didn’t have an original post of my own to comply with the Post a Day Blogger I hope it’s alright that I steal this one.

As it says on the original post, here are the rules:

Each week I will post 3 new questions so…

(1) Go to the music player of your choice and put it on shuffle
(2) Say the questions aloud and press play
(3) Use the song title as your answers
(4) NO CHEATING

Today’s questions are:
1. I feel like … ?
2. I want to …?
3. I need to … ?

So here it is, the answers that Spotify gave me to those questions.

1. I feel like … Divine Intervention (Taking Back Sunday)

Um, does this mean I feel like being like a divine intervention for someone else, or that I need a divine intervention in my own life .. This could get real deep if I thought about it enough.

2. I want to … Face the Wall (Emilie Autumn)

Like, literally? Just sit and face the wall? Huh, fair enough. Or is there a reason? Am I ashamed of something? Have I put myself in the corner with a proverbial dunce cap because I’ve done something wrong and know it?

3. I need to … Poker Face (You Me At Six cover)

What am I trying to hide? On second thoughts, what do I need to hide, if we’re looking closer at the question?

Review: Looks like I’m in some trouble. I’ve done something wrong and I don’t want anyone finding out. Something has happened to make me want to face the wall in shame or to hide away in the same way that I’m trying to hide my real feelings and thoughts. According to Wikipedia, divine intervention is a term for a miracle cause by a deity’s active involvement in the human world.” If I feel like a divine intervention this suggests one of two things. Whatever it is that has caused me to need the poker face and want to face the wall has also made me feel like a God, like if I have some form of active involvement in the world it will change it profoundly. In this scenario, I feel like a God. Alternatively, I feel like divine intervention in the same way I feel like a milkshake – I just want one. Something has gone wrong in my life and I feel like divine intervention would be good. Like it might help me in some way.

Wow. That got deep fast. Makes me think about my life. Seems a little too deep to be random. Is there indeed a higher power at work here? Or is it just a hilarious coincidence that gave me an interesting blog post?

4 responses

  1. Hi! Thanks for participating – unfortunately, I can’t claim credit for it… It’s over at Steve’s blog. Would you mind posting your link in his comments so he knows you’re participating? He’ll be absolutely delighted! The link is here…

    http://steve-says.net/2014/02/17/steves-music-mix-me-myself-i/

    Thank you!

    February 17, 2014 at 5:54 pm

  2. Thanks for playing. Now you have experienced the wonder that is he cosmic musicology :). Same time next week lol

    February 17, 2014 at 5:58 pm

    • Haha, I had fun playing! I have thousands of songs so to get three that linked like that was a bit creepy. Will definitely keep my eye out next week 😀 Can’t wait to find out what is has in store!

      February 17, 2014 at 6:32 pm

  3. Pingback: Thanks To These People (And The Beach Boys) – I Can Hear Music… | Steve Says...

Leave a Reply

