The Hell Butterfly

Here in Spirit

As your inbox’s may have noticed, I’ve been absent from this blog for a few days. However though AFK, I was with WP in spirit. As my spelling and grammar appear to be somewhat terrible as I’m writing this, I shall keep this fairly short for today and pick up, hopefully, with a more fluent (legible) post tomorrow.

This weekend I went home to Basingstoke. I’m back in Plymouth now, ready to return to uni tomorrow, but from Friday evening until this (Tuesday) morning I was at home with the family. This was somewhat of a double edged sword. Being here in Plymouth, I spend 9 hours in classes, 3 hours walking into/out of campus, and no more than 3 hours around the house in a week. The other several hours (I’m sorry, I do English, not maths) of my week I spend alone in my room with no more sound than a CD or an episode of the latest amazing anime. So imagine going from this intensely quiet living, to being in a house where the television is always on (and always turned right up), where people can’t have a conversation without yelling across the room to do so, and where every time you think you can get some peace you are asked another question about something that doesn’t matter until several months down the line. In short: it’s painful. My brain wanted to explode. As lovely as it was to see my family, it wasn’t easy getting through the bulk of the day without a headache.

It was not all pain and misery though. Saturday night I went to a concert with my parents and younger sister. 30 Seconds to Mars to be exact. Perhaps I shall do a post as a review of the concert at a later date but for now I’ll just say it was fantastic. The three 15 year old fangirls in front of us were infuriating, but once the music got going they faded into the background and it was a very enjoyable night.

I am also very pleased to announce (and I will be doing a proper post on this when my ability to write coherently has returned) that the wonderful Matt has nominated me for the Sunshine Blog Award. I got very excited about this when I read the email and I don’t have the right words to pass on sufficient thanks to Matt for it. Though perhaps, before I do write a post for the award, now would be a good time to mention I have no idea how a blogging award/nomination works. As my past literature essays have proven (on several occasions) I am notoriously bad at research and so I have not yet been able to work out how the process works or what, in particular, the Sunshine Blog award nomination is for. Consider this my appeal to you for assistance in learning more about the correct procedure for, and meaning behind, this. Honestly any help would be greatly appreciated.

2 responses

  1. The rules for the Sunshine Blog Award are:
    -You have to post a picture of the Sunshine award in the blog post.
    -Post 11 random facts about yourself.
    -Answer the 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you.
    -Nominate 11 bloggers. If you can’t think of 11 bloggers, you could nominate a lower number.
    -Write 11 questions for them to answer
    -Let the nominated blogger know you have nominated them.

    Sorry for not explaining this in this post.

    November 26, 2013 at 10:51 pm

    • Ah okay, thankyou! It’s no problem – I was going to improvise based on what I saw on your own post but thought I should ask first rather than guess and get it wrong. I highly appreciate the nomination at any rate – it pretty much made my weekend.

      November 26, 2013 at 11:36 pm

Leave a Reply

